top of page

2021 MLK Honor The Dreamers Awards

Updated: Feb 9, 2021

The honorees of the 2021 Martin Luther King Honor The Dreamers Awards have been announced by the Philadelphia Council of Clergy. The Event will be live-streamed this year, on Sunday, January 17, 2021 at 4pm. Former Award winners Rev. Dr. Wilson Goode Sr., Rev Bonnie Camarda, Rev Vito Baldini and Councilperson David Oh will present this years awards.

We are happy to announce the awards that will be given this year, are:

LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT - Rev. William "Bill" Krispin, Founder, The Center for Urban Theological Studies (C.U.T.S) and mentor to hundreds of pastors across Philadelphia and the world

LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT - Rev. Dr. Lorina Marshall-Blake, President, The Independence Blue-Cross Foundation.

BRIDGE BUILDER - Dr. William Hite, Superintendent, The Philadelphia School District

TRAIL BLAZER - Maria Quinones Sanchez, Philadelphia Councilmember, 7th District

VISIONARY - Sam Class, Franchise Owner, Chic-Fil-A, Audubon PA

SERVANT LEADER - Kenneth, E. Lawrence, Vice Chair, Board of Commissioners, Montgomery County

This year we are extremely excited to also be announcing the Rev. Melvin Floyd Memorial Scholarship, which will be awarded annually to a high school senior who wants to pursue a degree leading to a career in full time Christian ministry.

The 2021 event is graciously hosted and produced by Victory Church in Audubon PA,

Thank You to our Sponsors:

68 views0 comments


bottom of page